Messenger Vanish Mode

Uses and Benefits of Messenger Vanish Mode

When Snapchat’s story feature gained immense popularity, Facebook officials added the feature to Facebook as well as Instagram and WhatsApp. Along with this, another popular feature of Snapchat is Vanishing Messages. That means when you chat with someone and exit the inbox, all the messages in the inbox will vanish. Facebook has also added a similar feature to Messenger. Uses and Benefits of Messenger Vanish Mode

 

 

 

 

When Snapchat’s story feature gained immense popularity, Facebook officials added the feature to Facebook as well as Instagram and WhatsApp.

Along with this, another popular feature of Snapchat is Vanishing Messages. That means when you chat with someone and exit the inbox, all the messages in the inbox will vanish. Facebook has also added a similar feature to Messenger.

 

 

 

 

Facebook Messenger Vanishing Mode

In a blog post announcing the Vanish Mode feature, Messenger Product Manager, Bridget Pizzles and Instagram Product Manager, Manik Singh said that using Vanish Mode, users can instantly forget about non-sense messages after sending them.

 

 

 

 

Messenger Vanish Mode

As a result, there is no need to accept the irony as the message is stored in the inbox.

However, any messages sent by mistake cannot be hidden by Vanish mode.

Vanish mode can come in handy only if you want your sent messages to not be forwarded or the discussed topic to never come up again later.

 

 

 

 

 

How to turn on Vanish Mode

To turn on Messenger’s Vanish Mode, enter Messenger. Next, to chat with the person added to your Messenger, click on their ID and go to the inbox.

Now swipe up from bottom of your mobile screen to turn on vanish mode.

Similarly, swiping from the bottom to the top will close the vanish mode when the unnecessary conversation is over in vanish mode.

Even after turning off Vanish Mode, all chat messages, photos while Vanish Mode is on will be deleted.

 

 

 

 

Security of Venice Mode

Only Facebook users who are connected with you on Messenger can chat with you using Vanish Mode. Similarly you can use this feature with them too. Strangers can’t message you using Vanish Mode.

Also, if someone turns on Vanish Mode, you will need your consent. That means no one can chat with you using this feature if you don’t want to.

Apart from this, Vanish Mode also has a screenshot notification feature. When the user on the other end takes a screenshot of the sent message with Vanish mode on, Facebook will notify you about it through a notification.

 

 

 

 

Vanish mode chat

In case of Vanish Mode Chat, if you have a message or chat that you find annoying or not right, you have the facility to block that user. Besides, you can also report to the Facebook authorities.

All in all, Vanish Mode’s security is pretty good. You can use this feature for any of your unnecessary/confidential chats.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *